Article layout “The End of Illusion and The Last Guerrilla”

(All the men in this layout are outlines of myself.)

Please don’t post about the article it was not written by me. Post only about the illustrations, text layout, and overall design.

 

I made this two page spread for my Advanced Computer Graphics class. The goal was to design an image inspired by an article. The article I chose to design was an article about the conflict in Colombia concerning guerrillas. I didn’t add the article to the image at that point since that wasn’t what was required for that project. I only added the actual article for my Critique Structures class project that had us take a previous design, critique it, then apply them to further enhance the image we brought in. It took a little while to layout the text properly but I feel it was worth the time.

The original piece I had made for Advanced Computer Graphics.

The original piece I had made for Advanced Computer Graphics.

 

 

~ by kriszabala on July 20, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
